Bloom-Carroll FFA's Parliamentary Procedure Team Finishes Their Year at Nationals


Bloom-Carroll’s FFA Parliamentary Procedure Team finished as a Top 12 team in the nation last week at the National FFA Convention. The team earned a gold rating, the highest ranking it could have received.

?The students also received the best problem solving/critical thinking team award because they received the highest score on the problem solving portion of the contest. For this part, the students were given an issue from a club/group that needed advice on parliamentary law. The team had 30 minutes to read the scenario then answer questions of how to handle the situation. They had to give advice and cite Robert's Rules of Order in their answers. 

We also had two students, Henry Hoisington and Lacie Bachman, become accredited parliamentarians for receiving high scores on the knowledge and reference tests.  

By making it to the national contest, all of our team members will get free membership in the American Institute of Parliamentarians until age 30. 

Team members included Graduate Delaney Moore, Senior Lacie Bachman, and Juniors Chase Hamilton, Alaina Bell, Henry Hoisington and Ryan Bender.

A special thank you goes out to Mrs. Amy Moore and Mrs. Christi Bachman for coaching this team along with the many staff members who lended support!

Written by Reporter, Sadie Moore

Print This Article
View text-based website