Print    Close This Window
FFA Parliamentary Procedure Team Advances to Nationals

Congratulations to the FFA Advanced Parliamentary Procedure team for placing first in the state competition recently. This contest, known as the “super bowl” of FFA contests, challenges students’ skills in parliamentary procedure by testing them on the 700-page Robert’s Rules of Order book and demonstrating a mock meeting within a given time limit. The team had to advance through county and district elimination rounds to reach the state level. At the state competition, the team had to win its heat before moving onto the final competition with teams from all around Ohio. Solid test scores from the Bloom-Carroll team members, followed by two high scoring demonstrations, landed the team on top in this competitive event.


Bloom-Carroll FFA members on this team will be honored at the State FFA Convention in May and will represent Ohio in the national competition which takes place at the National FFA Convention this fall.


FFA Parli Pro Team members: Catherine Wright, Ryan Bender, Chase Hamilton, Lacie Bachman, Zach Verley, Henry Hoisington, Delaney Moore, and Anna Sands.