New Board Members Sworn In

Swearing In Ceremony
Congratulations and welcome to our newest board members, Joe Abbott, Matt Bratton, and Rod Johnson! All three members were sworn in at the January 10th BOE meeting held at Bloom-Carroll middle school.

Following the swearing in ceremony, the newly elected members joined along side our current board members, Mark Milless and Stacy Parker, to begin their annual organizational meeting in which new officers were elected for 2018. The BOE elected Mark Milless as president and Joe Abbot as vice president.

The next BOE meeting is scheduled for Monday, January 22nd in the middle school media center beginning at 6:00pm. During this meeting, the board will recognize students that have received building-wide Student-of-the-Month awards for the first semester. The Student-of-the-Month ceremony will be held prior to the start of the BOE meeting at 5:30pm in the BCMS cafeteria.

For more information about the BOE and to find the dates for upcoming meetings, please visit their webpage listed below.

Print This Article
View text-based website